ElectroMarket Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,833 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend ElectroMarket
Read ElectroMarket Reviews

About ElectroMarket:

We're ElectroMarket, a leading affordable Sound & Light retailer based in West Thurrock, Essex. Founded back in 2004, we are proud to offer the largest selection of quality sound and light equipment for our customers across the UK. From active speakers to DJ amplifiers, electronic drum kits and disco lights, you'll truly find a collection of products you wouldn't anywhere else. At ElectroMarket, we pride ourselves on the highest quality customer service and everything we do rotates around that. All of our customers should love shopping with us and never have to worry about any purchase they make. We are also one of the only brands in the industry to offer a 2-year warranty and up to 60-day returns on all online purchases.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 326 0900

Email:

info@electromaket.co.uk

Location:

ElectroMarket, Unit C7, J31 Park

Write Your review

Tell us how ElectroMarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant delivery time however the keyboard arrived with 2 keys not attached and the stand was damaged. The packaging itself was immaculate so it was likely to have been damaged before distribution which is a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already reached out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only holds 17 records says 30 so abit disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Becky, we apologise you were not able to fit as many records as you could within the case. Unfortunately this can differ depending on how chunky the record sleeve and associated parts.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Product good but I ordered the wrong item. I had to return straight away wasn’t happy as it cost me £10 to return so it has put me off recommending ElectroMarket
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Julie, sorry to hear you ordered the wrong item. As it arrived with you, this is seen as a unwanted return and so you are required to send this back to us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
had to return an order I got a replacement but it arrived not sealed like the first but found to be in good working order I found the box full of animal hair suggesting the last person open the box had a pet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dawn, we're sorry you found the item not to be sealed. Every single order we send out is sent out securely sealed. It is possible that it may have been opened during transit or thereafter and although out of our control, for this we apologise.
Posted 1 month ago
Order wasn't delivered when it was supposed to be and speakers very cheaply made
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul, we're sorry to hear your order did not arrive on time. This is very unusual and is 99.9% of the time down to external couriers not delivering the item on the day of which they are supposed to. We apologise you found the speaker not to be up to standard, if you haven't already contacted our team, please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk so we can resolve this for you. Best regards.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered on the Friday should of came the Saturday as stated on the site. I emailed and they said it was dispatched and should be with me on the Saturday. They was quick to respond to my message. Didn’t come till Sunday but was just in time for my party. Apart from the delivery the machine is good and works well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Rebecca, unfortunately we are currently only able to deliver on Saturday if you order before 2pm Friday, of which is stated across our site. From our records, we see you unfortunately were a little late to make the Saturday delivery - having placed your order at 15:16. We're glad we could get your delivery to you in time for your party and that the device works again. Nevertheless, we hope to still see you shop with us again in the near future. Many thanks
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a Fenton PA system and received it promptly the next day. The package box had clearly been opened, but the product was damaged!! Why had it been sent out? I phoned the service helpline straight away and was promptly told to email an incorrect email address as it turned out. I found the correct one and after some delay had a phone call from a very helpful person called Danny. He sorted the problem and sent me an upgrade system.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Colin, apologies again you received an open box with a damaged product. We can ensure you that we would never send out an opened item or a damaged product, so it's likely this had happened during transit after leaving us. We're glad we could resolve this for you in the end and apologise for any stress this may have caused. Best regards.
Posted 2 months ago
The product has a beautiful design. The quality of sound is medium and it skips sometimes parts of the records. The plug delivered was not suitable for Ireland and needed an adapter. In addition to the product cost and the shipping costs we had to pay as well Custom fees (18€) which we were not informed of when doing the purchase. Nevertheless the delivery was quick from UK to Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Shayma, many thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that your item is sometimes skipping, we'd be happy to offer a replacement if you require. We're also sorry that you had to pay custom fees. Unfortunately, with deliveries outside of the United Kingdom, there can occasionally be fees that are required to be paid which are at the moment, separate from us. In all instances, we ensure our shipping costs are paid for, but additional costs beyond that are not always applicable on our end.
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy customer had 3 faulty pa systems in the last 5mths and customer service don't have a clue
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Azam, we apologise that the PA systems that you received turned up faulty. Unfortunately, when it comes to delivering products such as speakers, there is always the slight chance of damage during transport. Although we strive to ensure all of our products are packaged well enough to withstand any damage, external factors can sometimes see issues still occur and this is sadly out of our control. We hope you'll find that we have now resolved this for you in our communications between you and our team and hope to still see you shop with us again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Items as described, but I only gave Acceptable because I was told over the phone it would be next day delivery and it stated on the invoice next day delivery, had to wait 3 days for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
While this seller made a quick refund I cannot give a higher score as the speakers were faulty on receipt and in my opinion were an end of line product, being as these have been superseded by a new model. I also found this seller had the exact same product quite a bit cheaper on their own site, than they were charging eBay customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have not used the speakers yet as I still don't have the cables to connect to it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
some of the stuff was very nice and understanding about when they sent me a dodgy speaker when I spoke to the 1 bloke it was nice he told me through it got me speaking out the next day but was meant to pick up this speaker on a Tuesday but didn't come for it meaning I lost a day at work as waited in all day for them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery was quick the product looked just like in the picture but unfortunately it had a technical fault so had to be returned, which returning was fairly easy to arrange .I don't think it is for household use which is what I purchased it for (i was intending to use it for a party at home but the constant buzzing ment it couldn't be turned down on low volume ) but for party's in small function rooms it will be perfect once it is in good working order, I'm just waiting for my refund now and hope it comes as fast as the delivery and the return.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
ok thx
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The service was good and came on time...only think I wasn't happy with was the product it self.....your item discription was not as discribed, the speakers and amp was really poor..sky craps not sky tek...waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Let you know when it gets here
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Poor communication price changes over night speaker sounds amazing but rubbish quality build overall ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The distribution of my product was very efficient as I got it a few days after placing my order. When in boxing the speakers looked perfect but unfortunately perform no where near it. The amplifier is terrible and possibly restricts the capacity of the speakers. Not the worst product in the world, but wouldn't purchase again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
ElectroMarket is rated 4.61 based on 1,833 reviews