ElectroMarket Reviews

4.6 Rating 2,234 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend ElectroMarket
Read ElectroMarket Reviews

About ElectroMarket:

We're ElectroMarket, a leading affordable Sound & Light retailer based in West Thurrock, Essex. Founded back in 2004, we are proud to offer the largest selection of quality sound and light equipment for our customers across the UK. From active speakers to DJ amplifiers, electronic drum kits and disco lights, you'll truly find a collection of products you wouldn't anywhere else. At ElectroMarket, we pride ourselves on the highest quality customer service and everything we do rotates around that. All of our customers should love shopping with us and never have to worry about any purchase they make. We are also one of the only brands in the industry to offer a 2-year warranty and up to 60-day returns on all online purchases.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 326 0900

Email:

info@electromaket.co.uk

Location:

ElectroMarket, Unit C7, J31 Park, Motherwell Way

Write Your review

Tell us how ElectroMarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The power is stated as 15w - but that is NOT the speaker power - which must be less than 1/2 a Watt. This is a very tiny and tinny radio. Why do they stipulate 15w to mislead us? I wanted a radio to have enough bass/body to just fill my small kitchen. Hi Fi has been sold on speaker wattage for decades, and still is today; they are just playing games - they still have 15w power in the specifications despite my complaint. BUT - that aside, this was an excellent mini radio: Very simple to operate; I trialled the more expensive rechargeable battery version and it was great to carry into another room to run on battery, which would have saved loads of money in the long run. I almost kept it anyhow but returned it: their customer communication was great, and the refund process straightforward, but they wasted a lot of my time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a snow machine and a smoke machine both remote. And guess what does not say both machines use the same remotes so can’t be used. And there answer to me was basically sell me something more expensive. Not good at all and should be in description.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Satisfied with the quick delivery and customer service, but unfortunately not the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already reached out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 5 months ago
The item could not be found in the warehouse. My money was refunded
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tricia, we apologise that there was a stocking issue with this item not being able to found within our warehouse. Although this is very rare, we understand how frustrating it can be. We hope we can still see you shop with us again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
I am still to receive my item . I have an email from courier company advising me I have to pay €18.95 for customs Duty before they will release. I paid extra for Shipping and would have though this duty was covered in Price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Antoinette, we're sorry to hear your order was held up by customs. Unfortunately, this can be an occurrence when delivering over borders. We hope you've now got your order and if not we'd be happy to help you receive this - please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk
Posted 5 months ago
The box arrived extremely damaged and had been opened. Can't say I was happy with response and if I want to send it back I may have to pay postage!! My daughter is opening a damaged box for Xmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry the box you received arrived damaged and looked like it had been opened. We can confirm that no boxes leaving us are left opened and the padding of the box should protect it against general bumps and bruises. We'd be happy to replace this for you, but unfortunately we do require this to be sent back to us. If you are happy to proceed with this, please contact us on service@electromarket.co.uk Apologies for any inconvenience caused, but we're 100% dedicated to getting this resolved for you.
Posted 7 months ago
So purchased this for my outdoor Halloween display. Very disappointing as it does not blow out smoke continuously, you have to control by the remote. So effectively paid all the money for a light.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Angela, we're sorry the device you purchased did not fit your requirements for your display. Unfortunately, some devices are controlled by remote whereas others can be programmed by DMX or preset 'shows' to blow out smoke to a pattern automatically.
Posted 7 months ago
Received promptly but screws were missing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We're sorry the included screws from your product were missing, we'd like to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Please reach out to us at service@electromarket.co.uk
Posted 7 months ago
First delivery was faulty. Replacement product worked but was poor quality, so I returned it but I had to pay for shipping, though site said full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We're sorry that your delivery arrived faulty. Unfortunately, when it comes to delivering products such as speakers, there is always a slight chance of damage during transport. Although we strive to ensure all of our products are packaged well enough to withstand any damage, external factors can sometimes see issues still occur and this is sadly out of our control. As long as the product condition is 'as good as new' and unused, you do get a full refund of the product price. However, as per our returns policy (available at https://electromarket.co.uk/returns-policy) you must pay the cost of sending the item back when it comes to unwanted returns. We apologise for any confusion.
Posted 8 months ago
Good set of speakers does help to have a power lead which didn’t come with them,had to go out and buy a lead no reply from company not very good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Stephen, we're sorry that you didn't get a response from us, I've double-checked your name in our email inbox and I'm sadly unable to find any correspondence from you. Big apologies. We want to turn things around for you, please give us an email at service@electromarket.co.uk so we can resolve this.
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately order got lost. Rang up for update. Said would re order but never did. Chased up again finally re ordered promised Saturday delivery but again never turned up until the Monday. Item arrived eventually and happy with product and price paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul, we apologise that your order got lost. Unfortunately, sometimes external couriers can cause issues, and although issues occur in extremely limited circumstances, we understand how frustrating it can be. Please rest assured that we've taken your feedback on board and that we aim to improve our internal processes. We're glad you are happy with the product and price, and hope that you'll shop with us again in the near future.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a pair or speakers from electromarket (destiny entertainments) off ebay when I got the speakers they were not the ones I ordered but needed them so had to use them BUT on the night I found one speaker was not working correctly as is in the the tweeter ??? RUNG THEM A FEW TIMES FINALY GOT REPONCE !!! OK send it back £20 I had to pay 3 weeks later I'M Still waiting!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bad quality. arrived damaged and unusable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Considering we sent something back because it was faulty and ElectroMarket said they could not find the fault - not a good outcome!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I thought you had sent the second set of speakers as the first set are damaged. However on opening the second set they are also damaged. Please could you send the courier to collect both speakers on Tuesday rather than tomorrow as I both set of speakers were damage will not be home. Many thanks Lavinia Leader
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
machine worked only for short time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
it would not be in your interest for me to write a review of my transaction with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a sound system on Thursday at 12.00 and paid the extra for next day delivery as I needed it for an event on Saturday, this was confirmed by an email to tell me delivery was expected Friday. I received a phone call and another email on Friday to tell me that my item was being dispatched and would be delivered Monday, when I explained that the item was needed for Saturday and that I had paid for overnight delivery, I was told 'That isn't how overnight delivery works' !!!! I then explained that I had worked in the overnight parcel business for 15 years and that's exactly how it works! I requested an upgrade to Saturday Delivery and was then told that I would be transferred to 'Customer Service' but was promptly disconnected. Everytime I tried calling back on their landline (which seemed to divert to mobile) they hung up on me each time without even speaking. The item did finally arrive Monday afternoon, too late for the event that I needed it for. Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I wanted a Lazer and was told you was out of stock and would have one in during the week. I paid for it over the counter and was told as soon as it arrives at the shop it would be sent out to me. A week later I phone to find out where my lazer is and was told it will not be arriving at your shop until 20th July! I would have ordered this lazer else where (my current supplier has them on the shelf) if I had been told in the first place it would take that long to get it from yourselves. This is the first time i have used your shop and to be honest it hasn't given me a very good first impression.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sales Man, We buy from you one V3 RS15A 3200W IPP Active DJ PA Club 15 Inch Speaker Stereo Package With Stands proucts. In Your Ebay site - http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/V3-RS15A-3200W-IPP-Active-DJ-PA-Club-15-Inch-Speaker-Stereo-Package-With-Stands-/152089440899? – have this product with 1600W IPP Power Rating. We wanted to buy this product with 1600W Power Rating ! We received this priduct from you. We Problem: This product have only 800W Power Rating and not 1600 W ! Your Ebay Site does not contain real Power Rating number ! We buy one much lower product as that we wanted ! We believe that this is not a fair trade. Issue: 1. We sent back this product to you and you price we pay back. 2. Because you not qulity roduct sent, we would like compensation, that you send me more this product - http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vexus-Pro-18-inch-Powered-DJ-Active-Subwoofer-Bass-Bin-Sub-Speaker-1200W-/182110737128 - one par, or this product - http://www.ebay.com/itm/Pair-18-Active-Powered-Subwoofers-Bass-Bins-DJ-PA-Disco-Speakers-w-Poles-2000W-/182139625465 - one par. We belive, that you are fair Salesman and you understand we problem. We Waiting your response, Bbest regards, János Oravecz and Tibor Katona
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
ElectroMarket is rated 4.63 based on 2,234 reviews