ElectroMarket Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,833 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend ElectroMarket
Read ElectroMarket Reviews

About ElectroMarket:

We're ElectroMarket, a leading affordable Sound & Light retailer based in West Thurrock, Essex. Founded back in 2004, we are proud to offer the largest selection of quality sound and light equipment for our customers across the UK. From active speakers to DJ amplifiers, electronic drum kits and disco lights, you'll truly find a collection of products you wouldn't anywhere else. At ElectroMarket, we pride ourselves on the highest quality customer service and everything we do rotates around that. All of our customers should love shopping with us and never have to worry about any purchase they make. We are also one of the only brands in the industry to offer a 2-year warranty and up to 60-day returns on all online purchases.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 326 0900

Email:

info@electromaket.co.uk

Location:

ElectroMarket, Unit C7, J31 Park

Write Your review

Tell us how ElectroMarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased the product as a Christmas present. It didn’t work and kept skipping on every vinyl we tried. Contacted customer service and heard nothing back. Hugely disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. Unfortunately, our team is running at lower levels over Christmas with bank holidays inbetween so we apologise for the slower response times. If you haven't already had a resolution to this issue, please reach out to our service team and we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
The product is awful quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already reached out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to cancel order because unable to effect delivery. Customer service agents courteous however couriers used failed to deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're extremely sorry the courier did not deliver your order, although this is out of our control we apologise for this and are sorry you had to cancel. We're always happy to resend out any items that have gone missing in transit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Item easy to order and received in good time. However when opened on Xmas day the turntable is badly damaged. Which meant that my 16 year old son was gutted as he couldn't play the vinyls he received for Christmas. Not happy!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already reached out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never received my order, contacted them said they was sending another out as it got lost in the post and still haven’t received the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We're extremely sorry the courier did not deliver your order, although this is out of our control we apologise for this and are sorry you had to cancel. We're always happy to resend out any items that have gone missing in transit.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beamz Snow600
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already reached out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst company I’ve ever dealt with! I purchased a snow machine, it broke after 2 days, I had a replacement one sent out and this one only lasted a day before breaking. Trying to arrange collection was a joke Aswell! I’d avoid this company and shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Marco, we're really sorry to hear you're not happy with the service you received. The snow machine you bought is known to be reliable, so we're shocked to hear it failed on you twice. We offer our sincere apologies and hope we have now resolved this for you. Please feel to reach out on service@electromarket.co.uk if there is anything further we can do for you, as we would love to turn this around.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Item broke after a week and cannot make contact to sort it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're not happy with the product you purchased from us. If you haven't already came to a resolution with our customer service team, we'd be happy to assist you in resolving this for you. Please email us on service@electromarket.co.uk Best wishes, ElectroMarket Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very poor! Item delivered ok, but ordered when Black Friday offer was on paid by PayPal! It did not give me a box to type the Black Friday code in and charged me full price, I rang up that day and was told that I would be refunded the discount and he would sort it wed morning! He didn’t even ask for any details I gad to ask him to take a note of my order no and tel no!! I’ve heard nothing since!! Still been charged the full amount - very poor customer service !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alix, we're sorry to hear you had trouble adding the promotional code to your order. Please could you reach out to our team on service@electromarket.co.uk so that we can resolve this for you? Best wishes.
Posted 1 month ago
The item I purchased was not as described It was advertised as a quality sounding unit but it sounds like a child’s toy record player I was offered a refund but told I would have to pay my own return fees I should not have to pay to return something that is not as advertised This then put me off purchasing a replacement ( better ) unit from you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen, we're sorry you are unhappy with your purchase. We see you purchased one of our best-selling products and a product that is tried and tested to offer quality sound, however we're sorry you found this to fall short. Unfortunately, with 'unwanted returns' you do have to pay to return it, as we're unable to cover all costs regarding this, alternatively, this can be dropped off at our warehouse for free. It may be possible that a replacement device would be better sounding, and we'd really love to resolve this for you. Please reach out to us on service@electromarket.co.uk so that we can come to a resolution. Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a home Karaoke system from electromarket via ebay and to be honest I am very disappointed with the quality of the item, the amp and mics are gutless which leaves the speakers with white noise as the mic volume has to be turned up so high to get any sound from them. the speakers are decent for music if all your doing is playing music. Would I recommend Home karaoke system nope steer well clear, If I don't get an acceptable response in terms of returning the item I will be leaving another review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rhys, our team has reached out to you on livechat to resolve this for you. We'll be happy to offer a refund or a replacement if you are not happy with the current device you have. Please do not fear, we'll get this resolved for you.
Posted 1 month ago
The second time of using the amps after it running perfectly the first time juat days after purchase the amps though sparks out of them and started to smoke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tom, we're shocked to hear of your findings with the device. This should not be the case at all and we want to resolve this for you ASAP. Please contact us on service@electromarket.co.uk so we can get this device replaced or offer you a refund.
Posted 1 month ago
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to RYAN IN CUSTOMER SERVICES, without his professional attitude & knowledge I would never use or recommend electromarket again. After numerous errors from the warehouse RYAN was apologetic for your mistakes, but ensured we received the right equipment on time. Many thanks RYAN for restoring the faith!! Lee Carter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lee, we're sorry you encountered issues with our service and we hope that we have now resolved this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
The Bluetooth doesn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi C, we're sorry you're having trouble with the Bluetooth connectivity on your recent purchase. We'd like to assist you in ensuring this works as correct, please reach out to us on service@electromarket.co.uk Many thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Wrong item received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We apologise you received the wrong item, this is exceptionally rare. We'd really like to resolve this for you, if you haven't already, please contact our team on service@electromarket.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to be writing this as everything I have ever bought from Electro Market has been excellent. But I cannot give this system more than 1 star. The mixer creates a horrible hiss which can be heard, No matter what I do. Plug straight into the Sub woofer and the hiss goes away. For an aparant 800w system. It seriously lacks in power. The tops are very tinny..and even before anywhere near the limiter, The sound distorts. For a system that is nearly £500. I can't help but feel very disappointed. I'm afraid they're going to sit in the back of the garage. As any DJ knows..If you can't trust your equipment..It never gets used. Sorry. Graham.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Graham, we're sorry to hear that you're encountering issues with the mixer that you bought from us. The mixer should most definitely not be hissing as you explain if the usage of the device is of standard. We really want to get this resolved for you, if you haven't already, please contact our team on service@electromarket.co.uk so we can offer you a few options to turn this situation around for you. Best regards.
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling customer service. They are refusing to pay for return postage as product was not as described. Be aware that ‘lightening effect’ strobe just means fast continuous flashing, which is nothing like normal random lightening. Trading Standards being advised to investigate for misleading customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kevin, we apologise, unfortunately for unwanted returns, we do require you to send back the items to us in 'as good as new' and any associated cost does fall upon the consumer. With all due respect, the strobe light that you purchased is most definitely capable of producing a lightning effect, but we understand that there can be different variations as to what a customer could expect and may deem acceptable for such an effect. We're sorry you found this to not fit your specifications, however, our team would be happy to suggest alternatives that may work better for what you are trying to achieve.
Posted 3 months ago
Parcel 3 delayed and when opened speaker was smashed and broken then resent and delayed again by yodel came a day late and lost a gig not Happy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, we're sorry that your speaker arrived smashed and broken. This did not leave our warehouse in this condition and must have been damaged in transit. We're sorry that this resulted in your plans being knocked awry. We hope that external factors such as couriers have not tarnished your view on us and that we can earn back your trust. Best regards
Posted 3 months ago
Laser light broke after unplugging it on first use. Smoke machine didn’t come with any liquid. Laser light also didn’t sync to the beat of the music. Strobe light works fine but the others do not.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ethan, We're sorry to hear that your laser light broke upon unplugging it, this is very unusual and we'd like to fix this - please drop us an email at service@electromarket.co.uk Sadly, the smoke machine you purchased does not feature liquid as standard, however we do offer a whole variety of fluid options on our site for you to take a look at: https://electromarket.co.uk/lighting-effects/special-effects/fluids/smoke-machine-fluid We'd be happy to help you improve your output when it comes to your laser light synchronisation if you'd like some additional assistance from our technical team?
Posted 3 months ago
I paid 5 pounds for next day delivery but the item was delivered 3 days later, if you do not mind wasting your money and time do buy at ElectroMarket, me and my family will never buy there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sandro, apologies that you are unhappy, however, we do state across our website that you must order before 8pm for next working day delivery - https://electromarket.co.uk/delivery-options. Unfortunately, you placed your order at 8.34pm which was past the cut-off time for our team. As your delivery then went into the weekend, the 'next working day' ended up being the day of which you received your order. However, we'd love to resolve this for you, please reach out to us at service@electromarket.co.uk. We hope we can earn back your trust.
Posted 3 months ago
ElectroMarket is rated 4.61 based on 1,833 reviews